This will be my first post of 2014!

I abandoned my blog without explanation at the start of 2014 and I’m only now considering getting back into it. Before I do however I though I would share my decision to stop.
That paragraph makes it sounds like something super serious happened, but it didn’t at all. (Although know I think about it my reading dropped off after my papa died so maybe there is more too it than I think). However that’s not why I stopped blogging. I’ve always wanted to blog, and I am so proud of myself for my blog up till now, especially that I kept it giving constantly for over a year. The problem I was having was that I was pressuring myself to write reviews when sometimes I just really didn’t want to. I know I could have just stopped reviewing everything but I decided that a break was what I wanted and so I took one.
My reading this year has taken a slow pace and that’s kept me away from blogging but I feel like I want to start it up again. What’s really helped is that I’ve started watching booktube. I’m not going to set up a channel myself, I’m not good with cameras but it has made me realise I don’t need to be a fast reader and I don’t to review everything I just need to decide what I want from this and then go from there.
So to start with I’m gonna do some of the booktube tags that I love as blog posts!. Hopefully I’ll get some comments but mostly I just can’t wait to have a shot myself!.

What's you Opinion ?

