Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Was Forced To Read

This topic of our Top Ten Books I Was Forced To Read from The Broke and The Bookish  is a really interesting one. There can’t be many reasons why you were forced to read a book so my list is made up of the ones we had to read for school that I enjoyed. I don’t have a list of 10 but these are the books I was surprised by at both primary and secondary school.

     

  • Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian
  • The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Macbeth by William Shakespeare
  • The Merchant of Venice by William Shakespeare
  • Holes by Louis Sachar
  • Witch Child by Celia Rees

What Books Were You Forced To Read But Ended Up Enjoying?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Was Forced To Read

What's you Opinion ?

