The Death Cure

The Trials are over. WICKED is planning to restore the survivors’ memories and complete the final cure for the Flare.

But Thomas has already remembered more than they think. And he knows WICKED can’t be trusted…

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine. Will anyone survive the Death Cure?

I was excited about reading this book to find out how the series was going to end but I wish I had taken a break between 2 and 3. The book isn’t that long but it has taken me over 2 weeks to read it because I lost my buzz for the story. This book isn’t as good as the first two in the trilogy but it is still good and there is enough to keep you turning the pages. I love the short chapters that help you feel like you have read lots  and the book did build up a better picture of the rest of the world. For me though there was too much almost pointless running about. I wanted answers about the issue raised in the first two books and a resolution for Tommy and Teresa but I didn’t feel like I got enough of that. On the other hand though one of the things I really like about the series is that although there is a love triangle there it doesn’t take over the story in anyway possible and the balance for me is almost perfect. The ending was the best bit in my opinion. We are left feeling like the best outcome has been achieved and although we can are left with a little mystery to plot about one of the real identity of one of the now main characters it feels right for a little peace to have been achieved, 

What's you Opinion ?

