Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Worlds/Topics That Will Make Me NOT Pick Up A Book

This week our topic from The Broke and The Bookish is Top Ten Worlds/Topics That Will Make Me NOT Pick Up A Book. I think this is a really interesting topic as I can be very fussy about the books I read although there are only a few key things I always avoid. I’m looking forward to seeing what other people are saying their bookish turnoff are too though so I no longer have to feel alone in my choosiness.

  • Vampires
  • Kingdoms
  • Witchcraft
  • Demons
  • Mythical Creatures
  • Fantasy Lands
  • Romance 

What Makes You Put Down A Book Without Opening It?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Worlds/Topics That Will Make Me NOT Pick Up A Book

  1. Haha… my list – so very different. I adore paranormal romances – the more vampires, demons, witches and mythical creatures = the BETTER! 😛 But I can absolutely understand why they are a turn off for you 🙂

    Kate from whYAnot Reviews

  2. I’m not totally against any of those, but I am very picky about vampires, witchcraft and demons. Most of them just aren’t worth the read. I really love kingdoms and fantasy lands, though. 😀 Great list!

    My TTT

What's you Opinion ?

