Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Freebie – Top Ten Bookish Animals Pet Names

This week I have chosen to do my Top Ten Freebie from The Broke and The Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesay on Top Ten Bookish Animal Pet Names. I have restricted myself to just the names of animals in books just to make it a bit more interesting (plus gives me another topic for another freebie week). This is one of my rare lists that I am putting in order so here are my favourite animal pet names.

  1. Wilbur – this is the name of both the cat from Winnie the Witch and the pig in Charlotte’s Web
  2. Reepcheep – I may like this as much as I do mainly because of the film but it’s still a great name
  3. Templeton – in Charlotte’s web the rat is called Templeton and he’s just an amusing character with a worthy name
  4. Padfoot – this may be a little controversial when it comes to my restrictions but…
  5. Faulks – although we can’t ever get a pheonix this is  still a really cool name
  6. Aslan – I think I could only call a cat Aslan and he would have to be ginger and fluffy just like the lion in Narnia
  7. Sebastian – This is the name of the cat from Teri Terry’s Slated
  8. Toto – from the Wizard of Oz of course
  9. Mrs Norris – Might have trouble taking this one seriously but she had such a good relationship with Filtch
  10. Hedwig – who wouldn’t want their own beautiful owl like Harry had, or at least a pet just like her

What Animals From Books Would You Name Your Pets After?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Freebie – Top Ten Bookish Animals Pet Names

  1. Great idea for a list! So many original ones today! I actually knew all of these except Sebastian (totally thought it was the crab from Disney’s The Little Mermaid. 😀 Blame in on the Mermaid Lit Summer Reading Challenge I’m doing right now. :D)
    My TTT

  2. Oh, great idea! I love all the HP animals, and I’m just now reading the Narnia books with my son (I’d never read them before). I’d add Fang to the list, and maybe even Fluffy. 🙂

  3. I did a similar list about a year ago about character names I would name my pets after. It was so much fun.

    Great choices. I love Hedwig!

What's you Opinion ?

