Re-Read Review – Delirium

I’m not sure what it is about this book but for me it just lacks a bit of energy. I’m quite happy to sit and read it but it doesn’t get my pulse going or my mind racing. I think the idea of love as a disease is a great base for a dystopian novel and although it doesn’t get my mind racing I do find some of the concepts interesting. Maybe it’s because of the books I am enjoying at the moment that I don’t appreciate this as a good book about teenage love and I’m sure for many people this is a really good book. It brings up questions about just how much control the government should and how often they become violent and horrible to uphold their values as well as endangering and de-humanising people.However it is also about the power of love and how although it can be painful it can also bring us alive and allow us to enjoy everything around us.

What's you Opinion ?

