Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Words/Topics That Instantly Make Me Pick Up/Buy A Book

This weeks topic from The Broke and The Bookish is Top Ten Words/Topics That Instantly Make Me Pick Up/Buy A Book. I thought this was a really interesting topic and made me think about the books I like. It is much easier to think about the things that make me not read a book rather than what I like, however I do now have a list.

  • World War 2
  • Dystopian
  • Teenage Pregnancy
  • Depression
  • Self Harm
  • Suicide
  • Drugs
  • Prostitution
  • Girl Spies/ Criminals
  • Action/ Mystery – something with a blurb that talks about suspense or being an action thriller

What Topics Would Make You Pick Up A Book?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Words/Topics That Instantly Make Me Pick Up/Buy A Book

  1. WWII is a favorite time period to study. I recently read Bomb: The Race to Build – and Steal – the World’s Most Dangerous Weapon. It was amazing, and definitely one of my favorite reads this year.

  2. You’ve got such a dramatic list! I’m normally looking for something a bit lighter but I really like where you’ve gone with this week’s list.

    And girl spies? They’re one I love to read and buy too!

What's you Opinion ?

