Walking Disaster

Book Blurb

Finally, the highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster. Can you love someone too much?
Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder.

In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. But just when he thinks he is invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees.

Every story has two sides. In Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it’s time to see the story through Travis’s eyes.

My Synopsis

When Travis lost his mum she told him to the one worth loving is the one you have to fight for and when he finds her to not stop fighting. Now in college he casually sleeps with many girls and is yet to find someone worth fighting for but when his cousin falls in love with a girl from Kansas her friend is about to turn his world around.

Unlike all the other girls Abby isn’t phased by Travis and seems to be disgusted by him. This however make her interesting and he just can’t help trying to work her out. The more he gets to know her however the more he respects her and slowly he beings to fall for her. Her past however is a mystery to him and she insists that they should just be friends. He knows she could do so much better than him but he can’t help how he feels and he wants to change for her. 

The book is his perspective of the ups and downs of their relationship. They both have dangerous hobbies that keep them on their toes throughout but in the end they have to accept that not being together is worse than being together. 

Review

I have to admit that I think this is the book I’m most excited about this year. Although I can’t explain why I adored Beautiful Disaster and to be able to hear it from Travis point of view was something I couldn’t wait for. The wait however was worth it. I loved getting read all the crazy things that went on in his mind. Even though some of the stuff he did was idiotic when you read what his reasoning was you can’t help but forgive him and his love for Abby is really what he needed to help him move on from his mum. 

For a lot of this book I had a silly grin on my face. The things that Travis though made me feel his love for Abby and that made me happy. I think for a girl being able to read about romance from a mans point of view is really interesting as they are famous for being very closed off about their emotions. Travis was the ultimate hard man so to be able to hear the emotion being the tough exterior was fun to read. 

There isn’t that much more to say about the book if I am honest. I don’t usually read just a romance but these two books felt different to me. I really enjoyed them both, and I am consider that I might like this one better. If you have read the first one then you really should read this one too it will make you smile and there are even a couple of points that made me cry. 

3 thoughts on “Walking Disaster

  1. Oh yeah, I am soooo reading this one soon. I can’t say Beautiful Disaster was an all time favorite read, but Travis is such an interesting character, and I can’t wait to read his side of the story. Glad it lived up to your expectations 🙂

  2. I love books that manage to give a silly grin to the reader! That same books make my heart feel 5 sizes too big for my chest!

    I’m so glad that Walking Disaster met your expectations!

What's you Opinion ?

