Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Was Also A Fictional Character

After a few weeks of what have been easy topics for me this weeks topic from The Broke and The Bookish I found quite difficult. I think because a lot of the male characters I read about are seen from a girls point of view and many are the romantic interest in the books so they are written to be crushed one. However I tried to imagine me as a fictional character with all my interests in a boy and how characters compared to that and I do have a list, just not quite of ten.

  • Xander from Matched by Ally Condie Although I appreciated that Cassia was in love with Ky for me Xander would have been the one I think. There was just something about him and the way he thought that drew me to him and I liked that he had made the decision to be part of the rising before anyone else. He was clever and I like clever boys.
  • Edward Cullen from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer Edward was my very frist fictional crush. I am quite old fashioned and his traditional views on relationships won me over straight away. Don’t get me wrong he frustrated me too but I saw so much of the guy I fancied at the time in him too that I definatly crushed on him when reading the books and I’m sure would if I was in then.
  • Peeta Melark from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins This is a bit of an odd one to admit if I am honest becuase when I read the books I wasn’t convinced who I liked. When he lost his memory however I realised just how much I like his devotion to Katniss and I missed their romance. Its this devotion and his innocence that would make me fall for him if I was a charcter but it also helps his actor in the film it really cute. 
  • Alex from Angel by LA Weatherly Alex is probably the only real bad boy on my list and he isn’t really that of a bad boy. I just enjoyed reading about him when I read the books. I was furious when Seth was introduced because to me Alex is so lovely and the person I think Willow should be with.
  • Mikey from You Against Me by Jenny Downham Mikey is just a really good guy. He wants the best for his sister but also the truth. I think I could easily fall for him.  
  • Adam from Before I Die by Jenny Downahm I am unsure about putting Adam on my list because I think he is partly here because of the gorgeous actor that plays him in the film. However in the books he is also lovely and I feel like we could help each other through this madness of making decision about uni. 

Which Fictional Characters Do You Have A Crush On?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Was Also A Fictional Character

  1. I toyed with adding Xander to my TTT this week, but for some reason… He just didn’t quite make the cut for me. The same goes with Edward Cullen, his traditional views are something I liked about him too.
    I struggled with this week’s topic too.

  2. I totally would have picked Xander too. I had the same issue you did about how to select people from the list. I had to approach it as if I was a fictional character and the things that would prevent me from dating a character with a personality that I would avoid in real life, I wouldn’t mind as a fictional character.

What's you Opinion ?

