Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Authors I’d Put On My Auto To-Buy List

This week from The Broke and The Bookish we have the interesting topic of our Top Ten Authors on my auto to-buy list. I’m afraid I don’t have an answer of ten for this. When I was younger, well in my early teens there was one author I would always buy but now I’m much more fussy.

  • Catherine MacPhail I think may been my only ever auto-buy. However that was when I was in my early teens and I no longer read her work. 

Now I wouldn’t buy any book just because of the author. I only really read books that I think I’ll like and I have to been in the mood for an idea before I’ll read it too. There are however a few Authors that I would always pick up their books to at least see if I am interested in it.

  • Darren Shan I have never read his Demon series but I really enjoyed his books on vampires and I’m interesting in his recent book Lady of the Shades.
  • Sophie McKenzie I really like Sophie McKenzie’s books that explore science such as Blood Ties and Medusa and I have read her Girl! books but I have never been interested in her more girly series.
  • Simmone Howel I love the books she has released so far, even though that is only 2  but I am very excited about a new book coming soon.
  • Cat Clarke Although I have only read one of her books so far I am hoping on read more of her work and would definatly pick them up if I seen her name on them. 
  • Cat Patrick So far I have read the books she has published and I’m excited about a new book coming out in May this year.

Are There Any Authors On Your Auto-Buy List?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Authors I’d Put On My Auto To-Buy List

  1. Wow, I haven’t even heard of any of these authors. I don’t read a lot of PNR, though, so that probably explains it! My auto-buy authors write mostly contemporary books, but hey, I’m willing to branch out — maybe I’ll give some of your favorites a shot.

    Glad to have found you via TTT!

What's you Opinion ?

