Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Bookish Goals for 2013

This week The Broke and The Bookish have continued the New Year theme and given us the topic of Top Ten Bookish Goals for 2013. I have to admit I have struggled to decided on an angle for this post. I wasn’t sure if it should be almost like resolutions, to just put up my challenges I’m signed up for or to include my blogging goals. However I think I am just going to include a bit of them all and it might not be quite ten this week.

Reading Goals

Read more Classics – I think I am going to aim for 6 as I have lots of other reading challenges to get through this year.

Re-Read Harry Potter – Every time I watch the films I want to re-read the books so I plan to do it this year.

Blogging Goals

Set up a rating system – I feel after a year of blogging some work needs to be done to improve my reviews and this is the first step.

Keep notes while reading – I have found that this helps me blog because I have almost a list of things I want to include.

Challenges

Goodreads Reading Challenge 2o13 – this year I have upped my goal to 80 books

Project: Fairy Tale –  The Cheap Reader is hosting this event for February and it is a month all about Fairy Talee, mine is The Elves and the Shoemaker

Dystopian Reading Challenge – Getting my teeth stuck into what I think is my favourite genre and set myself a goal of 24 books for this event hosted by  Blog of Erised

Off The Shelf 2013 – I am only going for the first level of this which is to read 5 books on my TBR pile that I already own because I know that I am planning re-reads and new reads for my other challenges.

What Are Your Goals for 2013?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Bookish Goals for 2013

  1. Your goals look great! I’m especially interested to hear which dystopian books you read for the challenge. I need to take a little more notes when I read too. How fun to re-read Harry Potter and watch the films! Good luck with all your bookish goals 🙂

  2. Nice list! I would like to read more classics, too – the reading challenge I did last year called for one classic from the 19th and 20th centuries, and somehow I skipped the 19th-century one…maybe I can fix that this year!

  3. I should definitely start taking notes while I’m reading. I think all these things while reading a book, but then when I go to write the review I forget so many of them.

    Good luck on your goals 🙂 Yay for re-reading HP!

    • It does really help to take notes, I have managed it a couple of times but sometimes it is just to hard to put the book down to take the notes lol. Goodluck with HP and your Goals 🙂

What's you Opinion ?

