Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favourite New To Me Authors Of 2012

This week our topic from The Broke and The Bookish is the Top Ten Favourite New To Me Authors of the year. I hadn’t realised how many new authors I have picked up this year till I started planning this post but it turned out to be more than I expected and to my surprise more than ten. So here are the ten in no particular order I have put as my favourites.

1. Teri Terry Author of Slated

2. Jamie McGuire Author of Beautiful Disaster

3. Patrick Ness Author of The New Word

4. Cat Patrick Author of Revived

5. SJ Watson Author of Before I Go To Sleep

6. Veronica Roth Author of Divergent  and Insurgent

7. Alan Porter Author of The Black Pear 

8. Suzanne Collins Author of The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mocking Jay 

9. Elizabeth Wein Author of Code Name Verity

10. Lauren Oliver Author of Delirium  and Pandemonium

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favourite New To Me Authors Of 2012

  1. I really liked A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I should read his other stuff, too. I thought Elizabeth Wein was a great writer, even though I thought her story was kind of slow. I’m looking forward to more from her. Great list!

  2. Interesting list with some new-to-me authors 🙂 But I’ve read and loved books by Roth, Collins, Oliver and Ness – I read A Monster Calls – awesome – and book 1 of The Chaos Walking trilogy.

  3. I totally forgot to list Jamie McGuire, but I’m glad to see her on a few lists. Lauren Oliver is one of my all-time faves- nice to see her on your list! And I need to read Code Name Verity next year.

What's you Opinion ?

