Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

The Broke and The Bookish each week provide us with a topic to blog a list of top ten of various things. With Christmas just around the corner this week it is our Top Ten Books we wouldn’t mind Santa bringing. Although I have a huge to-read list the books on my Christmas list are a bit different because they include more non-fiction reading and books that I had when I was little and really want a copy of again.

Fiction

1. Farenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

2. Saving June by Hannah Harrington

3. The Princess Bride by William Goldman

Childhood Favourites

4. Roald Dhal collection

Biographies 

5. Life & Laughing by Michael McIntyre

6. Small Man In A Book by Rob Brydon

Film & TV

7. Harry Potter Film Wizardry by Warner Brothers

 

8. The 100 Most Pointless Things In The World by Alexander Armstrong and Richard Osman

9. QI. The Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd

History

10. How Girl Guides Won The War by Janie Hampton

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

  1. Ooo, I like that Roald Dahl Collection! I love me some Roald Dahl. I have looked through HP Film Wizardry. It is very cool. There is another book about all eight films! Have you seen that one? It’s huge.

    • Thanks. They had them for a great price on a website recently but they sold out and aren’t getting them in again till next year! Seems silly when Christmas is just weeks away.

    • Thanks. I’m really excited to read them both. Particularly How Girl Guides Won the War. I’ve been part of the organisation for about 12 years now and love learning about its history.

  2. Oh I hope Santa brings you The Princess Bride. It’s one of the rare occurrences where the movie is better but the book is still enjoyable.

    I have that Roald Dahl collection. It’s pretty awesome. 🙂

    • Thanks 🙂 It is only in the past year really that I have wanted to revisit my childhood favourite really want to re-read all the Roald Dhal books. Hope you have a great XMas too

What's you Opinion ?

