Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favourite Authors in X Genre – Teen/Young Adult Fiction

We get a bit of a choice again this week from The Broke and The Bookish with our Favourite Authors in X Genre. It took my a while to come up with this list as I tend not to read a lot of books by the same author unless its a series. However in the end I have gone for authors who write teen/young adult fiction. I think this will be a popular category but it is one of the few I could write a complete list for.

Teens These authors all write books for teenagers that combine interesting and unusual topics with good characters and plots. They are aimed I would say for young teenagers but hint at more grow up issues. 

1. Catherine Macphail

2. Anne Cassidy

3. Catherine Forde

Young Adults These authors write for older teenagers. They still combine good writing with interesting topics and characters but they are more in-depth than the previous authors. 

4. Sophie McKenzie

5. Simmone Howell

6. Jenny Downham

7. Cat Patrick

8. Gabrielle Zelvin

9. Tabitha Suzuma

10. John Green

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favourite Authors in X Genre – Teen/Young Adult Fiction

  1. I’ve been interested in reading Before I Die for awhile, and hopefully will fit it in soon. I like Green’s, Suzuma’s, and Patrick’s books as well. Thanks for the stellar author recs!

    • Hope you enjoy it when you get around to reading it, it is a book that has stuck with me and the film that just came out of it is really good too

What's you Opinion ?

