The New World

In this dramatic prequel to the award-winning Chaos Walking Trilogy, author Patrick Ness gives us the story of Viola’s journey to the New World.

As Viola spends her last few hours and then minutes travelling towards the New World she continues to have doubts. Thinking about her last few weeks before making the journey towards the planet that everyone else is so hopefully about. Viola however isn’t so eager about going there and things don’t go exactly to plan.

I haven’t read the Chaos Walking series and although I had looked at the covers till now I hadn’t been too bothered about them. After reading this however I think I will probably get hold of a copy of the first one and give it a shot. This was a very short story, as it is the prequel but I really liked it. I felt for Viola being the only one who seemed to have doubts about the New World and I am interested to find out how her story continues.

2 thoughts on “The New World

  1. You haven’t read the series yet?! Go get The Knife of Never Letting Go RIGHT NOW. The series is so unbelievably good. Even though this is a prequel I think it works a bit better after you read book one. It almost spoils some things from the first book.

What's you Opinion ?

