Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten ‘Older’ Books You Don’t Want People To Forget

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is the Top Ten ‘Older’ Books You Don’t Want People To Forget. They definition of ‘Old’ was left up to us so I have gone for the books that I loved reading when I first started read as a kid and think kids might miss out on in the future. These are the modern covers of the Ladybird publishers Favourite Tales so hopefully that means they won’t get forgotten in the future but these are my ten favourites from when I was little and I hope kids get to read.

  

  

  

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten ‘Older’ Books You Don’t Want People To Forget

  1. My dad used to tell me these stories (he is visually impaired so couldn’t read to us).
    Have you read the original tales by Grimm Brothers? A little disturbing, I think when reading to a little child I’ll stick to these ones.

What's you Opinion ?

