Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

A new week and a new topic from The Broke and the Bookish. This week it’s the Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished. Although I did have a list for this fairly quickly it doesn’t include ten books. I tend to not like not finishing series when I start them but there are a few that have been neglected.

  1. The House of Night Series by PC Cast & Kristin Cast I was surprised when I started reading these as I did enjoy them however when it came to book 6 they changed the style of writing and I just never managed to get into it. Since then I have never gone back to reading them. 
  2. The Medusa Project Series by Sophie McKenzie Usually I enjoy Sophie McKenzie’s way of mixing action with more female writing but I just got a bit bored of this series. It was too similar a story in each book. 
  3. Shiver Series by Maggie Stiefvater I don’t really have a reason for not finishing this series, however I do plan on finishing it.
  4. The Declaration Series by Gemma Malley I own the next book in this series I just haven’t got round to reading it. I have tried to but it’s a hard back copy and I struggle to read them. 
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket I only own the first three books in this series so I guess that’s why I have never finished it.
  6. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis For Christmas last year I got the book of all these stories. I read the first three but I was kind of disappointed and stopped there. 
  7. Ally’s World by Karen McCombie This is a strange one as I only have the 5th book in this series and I read it so long ago I can’t remember. I tried to look for the the rest of the series but I never came across it so I just gave up on it. 
  8. Traveler’s Series by Claudia Lefeve I got the first book in this series free on the kindle. I wasn’t impressed by it though so I don’t really want to get the rest because you have to pay for them. I may give in though as I feel I should finish the series and although it wasn’t great I do kind of want to know what happens. 
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

  1. Yes Fallen series is really good! I firmly believe that it is just as good the second time you read it, and if you read all the books one after the other.

    You also have many other good series on your list.

What's you Opinion ?

