The Da Vinci Code

Harvard professor Robert Langton, visiting Paris, is called in when the curator of the Louvre is murdered. Alongside the body is a series of baffling codes. Langton and a gifted French cryptologist, Sophie Neveu, are amazed to find a trail that leads to the works of Da Vinci – and beyond.

I’m not going to say too much about this book as I think the plot line is pretty well known.

Mostly I am just excited to have finally finished the book. Having first attempted to read it what must be 2006 I have since tried to read it a few times and never made it past chapter 5. I started reading it again probably a year ago now and I did actually enjoy it. With its short chapters and racing plot I found it easy to keep going and wanted to find out what was happening. However I kind of hit a wall with it. I think because it is so long and having seen the film knowing what was roughly going to happen I got to the stage where I just wanted to be done with it.

Having been abandoned for a while I finally picked it back up last weekend and can now finally say I have finished it.

What's you Opinion ?

