Revived

The world fades to nothing, and before I have the chance to think another thought … I’m dead.

My name is Daisy West and my whole life is a lie.

I have died five times. I’ve been Revived five times. With each revival comes a new name, a new town … a new life.

But this time I won’t let myself die. This time, I’ve found a love that I can’t let go. This time I’m going to male my life my own. 

Daisy is used to moving. She has been doing it all her life. However this time she feels like she made a mistake not making friends and she decides in her new town she wont be so isolated. When she meets Audrey Daisy can’t understand why she seems to get on with everyone at school but not really hang out with them. She doesn’t make a big deal out of it though and soon the two girls become the best of friends.

Daisy’s ‘parents’ however are agents in the revive programme and on a trip for them to do work her world begins to turn upside down. Her life has always been complicated but things are about to get even more messed up. There is something not right going on and Daisy feels like she needs to find out to be at ease. However now she has reasons not to risk everything and she has to make some hard decisions.

This is a very easy book to read. Although it deals with a complicated programme it isn’t too intense and it is easy to follow the story. I only have one small critism about the book and that is a feel the end is a little bit of an anti-climax. However the characters in the book are easy to like and you feel for all their stories. It is hard to make this point with out giving too much away but as the main character Daisy is part of a programme that has brought her back from the death 5 times she has a different view on death than most people and this book is about her learning about the reality of death. However as a result it is also about her learning to appreciate life. That even though she moves often she shouldn’t avoid making friends and she should take her life into her own hands.

What's you Opinion ?

