Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Quotes From Books

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday from The Broke and The Bookish is the Top Ten Quotes from books. I realised whilst deciding on quotes I really need a way to remember one I like from now one and that I could also have a  list just for the Harry Potter Books.

1. “Watch your dad kiss her cheek, notice them smile. Know that whatever happens, they are your parents” Before I Die

2. “If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals” Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

3. “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we really are, far more than our abilities” Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

4. “I believe in ordinary acts of bravery, in the courage that drives one person to stand up for another” Divergent

5. “Self-preservation, the only instinct stronger than thirst” The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

6. “It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

7. “You don’t love someone because they are perfect, you love them in spite of the fact they’re not” My Sister’s Keeper

8. “I cannot be other than what I am, and I am the choices of all my days” Passion

9. “Destiny is a tower of cards – nudge one just an inch and everything stacked on top come crashing down2 Birth of a Killer

10.”and maybe, like a game of footie with Holly, like the sun in April, it was important to appreciate good things when they came” You Against Me

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Quotes From Books

  1. I too could have a list just for Harry Potter quotes. Only, it would take me forever to choose just ten. So many people are listing the one from GoF today. It is an amazing quote but I love it more for the irony, since it’s Sirius Black referring to how Crouch treats his house elf…and we all know how Sirius treats his.

    • lol that is so true, it was difficult to decide when picking them if I wanted quotes that were good for life or just good in terms of the book cause to me they are totally different.

What's you Opinion ?

