Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books To Read In A Day

Again my post is late but I do have a real excuse this week; the internet was down because of the snow !!
This week is Top ten books to read in a day. I’ve decided to answer it from the view that if I knew I only had a day to read a book what would I pick off my shelf.

1. Looking for JJ by Anne Cassidy

An easy one day read but it is still full of anticipation and a really great read.

2. Red Tears by Joanne Kenrick 

Not a book for younger readers as it deals with a sensitive issue but a very short and powerful book that helps you understand the sometimes complicated inner workings of a teenager.

3. I’d Tell You I Love You, but Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter 

Action packed and a different idea. This is a story of a school for female spies. A nice interlinking of action and teen romance it will have you wanting to finish in a day.

4. Holes by Louis Sachar 

I really like this book. It is easy to read but also an heartwarming story. I would happily pick this up on any day.

5. The Puzzle Master by Heather Spiva 

A very short story about two young teenagers trying to make the most of living with different untreatable conditions. It seems like an innocent story but actually it is full of a lot more. Worth reading any time.

6. Vegan, Virgin, Valentine by Carolyn Macker

A funny book about coming of age and dealing with all everything that comes with it. Love, last year of exams, fitting in work and dealing with family. An amusing read for a relaxing day off.

7. The Poison Apple’s by Lilly Archer

If you have a spare day this is an amusing little book about dealing with step parents. 

8. Switched by Amanda Hocking

An interesting idea moving away from the typical vampire, wearwolf theme and looking at trolls. Easy to read and an interesting plot line. A good trilogy that you could easily read 1 a day. 

9. The Saga of Larten Crepsley (1) Birth of a Killer by Darren Shan 

If you have read ‘The Sags of Darren Shan’  you will love this short book all about one of the best characters in that series. Easy to read and a very interesting insight into his life

10. my Kindle It may be cheating but it is easy to get really cheap books that only take a day to read and I can’t really pick one. So if you want a quick one day read have a look at the books for kindle and I’m sure you will find one you will like. 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books To Read In A Day

What's you Opinion ?

