Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I’d Play Hooky With

I appologise for how late  my post is but here it is. This weeks Top Ten Tuesday from The Broke and The Bookish is the Top Ten Books I’d Play Hooky With.

1.  Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma This has to be my number one choice as this book sort of was used in a skipping work type situation. That is that I read it instead of revising for my Maths exam. It is not something I regret though, as you will know if you have read any other of my Top Ten post. I regard this book as one of the best I have ever read. It is a totally new concept and totally gripping on an emotional level. I couldn’t put it down, I loved it. 

2. You Against Me by Jenny Downham If I am honest it takes about half the book to get really into this story but once you get there it is definatley worth it. It is an unusual situation and told from a really interesting the point of view, the siblings rather than the people that caused the trouble. It is a story about everyone in your family is effected by your actions but how love sometimes is stronger than misbehaving. I think if I got far enough through the book I would be keeping going and missing some class.

3 & 4.   Angel and Angel Fire by L.A. Weatherly Books 1 and 2 of a trilogy that is to finish later this year I have to say I was hooked reading them both. I think I could easily get destracted from going to class whilst reading these as through out them both I was filled with emotion willing the plot line I wanted and dying to find out what happened. Really good action packed books.

5.  Looking for JJ by Anne Cassidy This is on here as I did read it whilst off school one day. It is about someone who has been released from prison after many years for a terrible crime and is trying to make a new life for herself with a new identity. It was an easy read but also a really interesting and that one that I enjoyed.

6.  Before I Die by Jenny Downahm I think this would be a good book to miss school for because you can learn so much about real life from it. It teaches you how important the little things are in life and that is to me as important if not more so than acedemic work. For this reason I would miss school/work to read it.

7.  My Sisters Keeper by Jodi Picoult As with above, I think this also book also teaches really important lessons. About love, relationships and how you feel about yourself. I can easily see myself get caught up in this very emotional and gripping story and missing school. It carries you along dying to find it what happens and has a twist just at the right time to keep you hooked till the end.

8.   Rozy’z Baby by Catherine MacPhail A very unusual plot line this book will have you wondering where the story will go. Once you get started you wont want to put it down so you can find out how the story ends. 

9.  Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling I think that there are very few people that can put a Harry Potter book down once they have started. I’m not sure if the first one is my favourite but I like to read them in order and this is a really good first book. I think as it is easy to read you can get carried away and read right till the end.

10.   Divergent by Veronica Roth I had to rush to a few lecture’s once I started this book as I tried to sneak in a cheeky chapter whenever I could. With its well paced plot line it was easy to get carried away in the story and the characters and I would quite happily not go out to read it.

What's you Opinion ?

