Uglies

I have read this book twice before but this is the most focused I have been whilst reading it.

The idea behind this book is a good one in my opinion, a society where everyone becomes pretty at 16. The story was about a young girl just about to have the operation to make her pretty when her world is turned around. She learns all about the life she is desiring so much and also the alternatives. This leads to a difficult choice that wont only effect her but also the life of many others.

I think the idea of world where everyone becomes pretty is an interesting one and it really opened my eyes to issue’s that are in view to me today. However compared to other books in the dystopian genre this isn’t as well written but I wouldn’t tell someone not to read this book, or say it is bad.

What's you Opinion ?

