Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday from The Broke and The Bookish is the Top Ten Books on your Spring to-be-read list. I wasn’t 100% sure how i was going to do this so I have decided on the books I am reading at the moment and then the new releases I am getting in the next couple of months. (plus on more to make then ten).

1,2,3,4. Uglies, Pretties, Specials, Extras by Scott Westerfield

 

This dystopian series has been on my to read list for a while and I am finally getting round to it. I have managed to get through the first one a couple of times but never the rest so I am looking forward to finally finding out what happens to the characters. 

5. Callum by Malorie Blackman

This is just a short story released for World Book Day but I can’t wait to read it. I loved the first book, it made me cry, and I can’t wait to hear some more of Callum side of the story. I may even re-read the first book.

6. The Saga of Larten Crepsley(4) Brothers to the Death by Darren Shan

The concluding book in this saga, I am looking forward to where his story ends. I have really enjoy reading about this character again after finishing the Darren Shan saga so long ago. 

7. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Another dystopian series I have currently got my teeth into. This is the sequel to Divergent, which I think is my favourite book of this genre. I can’t wait to see where the next book will take us, the story so far has been exciting and gripping filling me with desire for what I want to happen next.

8. Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter

An unexpected new book in the Gallagher Girls series. I have no idea what book 5 is going to be about but from past experience it will be full of fast paced action, suspicion and a little bit of typical  teenage girl goings on.

9. Thumped by Megan McCafferty

The ending of the first book ‘Bumped’ was not what I had expected, I never imagined it opening the way for further books. However it was a good twist and I am looking forward to finding out what happened next. 

10. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

I have been trying to get through this book for about 6 years and I still haven’t finished it. I have re-started it many a time and I am currently about two thirds of the way through. This spring I intent on finally getting it finished once and for all. 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

  1. Hope you like the Uglies series! They’re enjoyable but not as good as I hoped they would be.

    I’ve had The Da Vinci Code on my bookshelf forever too. I should really get around to reading it.

    • yeah, I think that’s why I never read past the first one, but I will get through them.
      I’m glad I’m not the only one struggling through Di Vinvi either lol

What's you Opinion ?

